Skip to content

January 10, 2012

Oh Jeez….

My last entry was almost a month ago ?!?!

Eek! Once upon a time I was a regular blogger, and hopefully I’ll get reintroduced to that person who had both the time and motivation to write, as well as the type of life that was worth writing about. I doubt you guys want to hear about the Victorian Evangelical movement’s influence on proto-feminism and subversive gender politics in animal literature. No one? No takers?

Quick re-cap of the last month: finished all my papers (barely, and not proudly), went to SoCal for the holidays (warm, homegrown oranges), went to North Carolina to visit friends (fun, much tequila), and have only been back in Colorado a few days (Jersey shore marathon, unproductive lump).

I’m now gearing up for my last semester of grad school (!!!) and am on a massive job hunt. I’m eyeballing everything from being an office assistant for a Wyoming cattle ranch to doing market research for an IT company in Boulder.

Ponies are doing great, although they’re pretty convinced that my two week absence means they’re officially retired. The little one told me, in no uncertain terms, exactly how she feels about being ridden again. The second I forget she’s three, she reminds me in a big way.

Stock Show tomorrow, woohoo!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2012 11:13 am

    Thanks for checking in! Personally I’m willing to give you a pass on regular blogging while finishing grad school and searching for jobs… but I do like the updates when you have time to post them!

Leave a Reply

