Skip to content

Budget Day 4

December 4, 2011

Sold something: + $75

In effort to get some extra cash, I’m taking inventory of the things that I have, no longer need, and could potentially sell. I live pretty leanly, so there isn’t much extra. I did find a few things though, including an instrument that I never use. Unfortunately, the only person who was interested in it lives about 1.5 hrs away, so I decided to meet them about halfway. This cut into the profits about $15. Oh well, it’s still $60 I didn’t have before, and one less thing cluttering my room. Now I’m going to try to sell some barefoot boots ($100), school books ($20), summer tires ($250).

Chinese talke-out: -$20

Blech. So I took a friend along with me to do errands the other day and locked my keys in the truck. In an attempt to ameliorate her frustration at having to delay her life for an hour and a half while we waited for AAA, I told her I’d buy her dinner for her troubles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

