Skip to content

I love this little mare…

November 22, 2011

…in direct inverse to the amount of money currently in my bank account.

But that’s ok.

It’s been a very long time since I’ve been excited enough about horses to check out every horse book from the library, scour COTH, or fall asleep to the sweet lullaby of lesson plans. Now, Pony Pants has resurrected that feeling, and I’m actually giddy about riding.

Doesn’t mean that she isn’t a fat little turd sometimes, but she’s a fat little turd that gives me a reason to throw on jeans and boots at ungodly am hours. Kinetic will always be My Boy, but Pony is quickly making a permanent place in my heart as sweet little sugar plum princess pony. Her trot even FEELS cute.

I have big plans for the little midget, and I’m hoping all this energy will be the impetus I need to finally write in this blog again. I really want to chronicle our progress (thanks, COTH before and after thread).

Sorry this post is kinda punchy- its been a long day. Hopefully coming posts will be coherent…

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2011 6:45 am

    She is adorable! What a cute picture. I have been struggling to keep up my blog lately too, but I hope you (well, both of us, really) can get back around to writing. I enjoy hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

