Skip to content

I need to step away from craigslist…

February 4, 2011

Do you guys remember the post I recently wrote about my mature and adult decision to forgo buying another horse because I had come to terms with the reality of my financial situation and actual ability to spend time training a hose?

Neither do I.

All those reasonable thoughts about responsibility and maturity went out the window the second I stumbled across this:

16.2 APHA 3 yo filly

16.2 BUCKSKIN PAINT   3yo filly.

She’s a monster. A damn fancy, beautiful monster.

I have long harbored a secret longing for buckskin paints. After years if color repression in hunter barns, where everything is bay, bay, bay… I want something bright, splashy, and flashy.Color repression is a real psychological affliction, right? I can justify buying a horse as therapy, right?

I’m already picking out what color hunt coat will go best with her. I mean, holy hell, can you just imagine if THAT went into a hunter ring at the local show and could jump?

I spoke with the owner and we have a tentative meeting date set for next weekend 🙂 Me and probably half the state of Colorado.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 10:23 am

    Oh snap. I want.

  2. rita permalink
    February 9, 2011 2:55 pm

    She’s beautiful! I have 4 horses, and EVERY SINGLE MORNING I read the horse ads on Craigs List. I can’t tell you how many times I have had to talk myself out of calling on another horse. I think it is an addiction. Oh, to have unlimited finances and a few hundred acres……I would buy every horse I ever fell in love with! So I definitely sympathize with your desire to purchase this beauty.

Leave a Reply

