Skip to content

Waiting game…

January 10, 2011

The immediate psychological crisis has passed. I go through these phases all the time. Something will trigger an emotional  breakdown and I’ll spend a day or two crying in the shower, then a day of moping around, then a day of angry bitching, then a day of being super motivated to rise above my circumstances and turn my mentality around.

Yesterday was one of those days. I decided to sign up for a half marathon in April.

I don’t even like running. Unless I’m running FROM or TO something, I’d much rather walk. But I was caught up in the delusional euphoria of becoming a better person and decided that the person I wanted to become was a person who liked running. So Horsetooth Half-Marathon on April 17th, here I come.

Oh well, it’ll be good to have a goal. And if the goal helps my pants fit better, so much the better.

Other things to look forward to:

  • This coming semester I’m in a Horse Behavior class.
  • The days are getting longer.
  • Stock Show with a bunch of my friends in a few days.
  • Spring Break- debating between a week of hiking in the southwest or a ski week closer to home.
  • Room mate dinner tonight.
  • Exercise riding a cute little hunter pony.
  • Spending more time with my own beast now that my holiday schedule has calmed down.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

