Skip to content

October 26, 2010

So much for my blogging streak. With a vengeance, grad school reminded me that I’m a student and unleashed an avalanche of papers on me. This week requires 15 pages and I’m about 7 pages down. Yay normative masculine mythologies and derridian philosophy!

I’m still debating about the palomino pony.

I applied for a job to be a research assistant for an equestrian event consulting firm (crossing my fingers. I still can’t believe that sort of thing exists!)

I work until 2 am tonight.

I’m picking up my horse on Saturday.

I will be very happy when this week is done.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 4:12 pm

    um, that job sounds amazing! can i telecommute and be your assistant. I would GLADLY stop waiting tables in my spare time.

  2. October 27, 2010 7:02 pm

    Hey thanks for visiting my blog! I’ve been reading yours for a while too, it’s wonderful… the ranch sounds like heaven to me. I can imagine how much you miss it. Glad to hear your horse is arriving soon!

Leave a Reply

