Skip to content

Writing challenge

October 12, 2010

I’m still suffering from this feeling of general “blah”. I don’t know what it is. I don’t know how to diagnose it so I can’t prescribe a cure. I have this perpetual “just woke up from a nap” feeling. And not a refreshing, rejuvenating nap. You know the feeling. You feel groggy, muddled, vaguely ill, uncomfortable, and a bit sticky. I find that I’m feeling like that the majority of the time. I can only summon the exact amount of energy required to do necessary things, and even that’s been a struggle. Whenever I endeavor to actually DO something, I almost immediately feel tired and wore out. And it’s not like I’m physically or emotionally ill. Not depressed. Not bored with life. Not afflicted with mono or a thyroid disorder. Just blah. And I don’t know what’s triggering it. Am I getting too much or not enough sleep? Eating the wrong sorts of foods at the wrong time? Don’t meditate enough? Work too hard? Work too little? Have misaligned chi? Too little time in the saddle? Not organized? Feeling overwhelmed? I just don’t know.

Maybe it’s that I don’t have any concrete, mid range goals. Sure, I have long term goals like “Get my MA”, “Be healthy”, “Marry a rich cowboy” and short term goals like “Don’t die” and “Breathe”. But I don’t have anything to strive for that’s requires enough time and commitment to mean something, but not so much so that it becomes overwhelming.

Enter my Three Week Writing Self Imposed Challenge.

I just want to write something on this blog for 21 days. That’s it. It can be anything. As long as it’s something. I’m hoping that writing every day will be enough to keep me active in the present. Hopefully this is the something to pull me out of my malaise and make me an active participant in my life again.

 

This was Day 1.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

