Skip to content

Promising Start

October 12, 2010

In a spurt of self improvement, I decided that I would go on a jog this morning. I set the alarm for seven anticipating a fresh new start of blogging and vibrant good health. I woke up to grey skies and rain. Lots of rain. Usually I would interpret this as a sign of divine intervention. God clearly doesn’t want me to jog or better my life. Usually, I would use this an excuse to stay bundled in bed all day, emerging only to refill my hot chocolate mug. But today I did something unusual. I went anyways. Although it was more of a morning stroll than a morning jog, the point is that I got off my lazy butt and WENT.

And then I made a wholesome breakfast.

And cleaned my room.

Hell, I even took my vitamins.

 

 

Day 2.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

