Skip to content

Ranch Ready

April 12, 2010

I’m trying to motivate myself to do some homework….

It’s difficult when I know summer is within sight. Who can read Derrida when their brain is filled to capacity with images of warm decks, trail rides, campfires, and the smell of sweet grain and green grass? The ranch is less than a month away and my mind and body are gearing up. I can feel that electrical excitement starting up….knowing that raking, riding, and lots of fantastic eating are a few weeks away.

But there’s so much to do in those few weeks. Aaaaaah. It’s tough when the end is so close but so far.

Oh well, just have to trudge through it.

Finish line is within sight.

And there are ponies and border collies and barn cats and friends with work-dirty hands and plaid shirts to greet me when I get there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 11:01 pm

    Philosophy – hard work – makes me think of Monty Python’s philosopher’s song.

    Good luck with the studies. I have a hunch that you are tough enough to make it through.

Leave a Reply

