Skip to content

My new ride….

March 22, 2010

Enough of this self serving pity party writing.

I’m a happy person dangit. Even happier now that I have a sweet new ride.

That sexy piece of leather (on my equally sexy Yeti) is my new saddle. Old school Crosby Equilibrium with no knee pads, no knee rolls, and no superfluous padding. I love it. I learned to ride in pancake saddles and it’ where my butt feels at home. This saddle fits my leg great, is super balanced, and was a great deal. Once my consigned saddle sells, it will be an even trade.  I’m hoping the new saddle will act as an impetus to get my butt into high riding gear. Next step is calling some local trainers to see if I can cram in a few jumping lessons before the summer takes me back to Ranchland and Western World.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

