Skip to content

Woohoo!

March 12, 2010

I’d like to thank all five of my readers, including Jane over at the Literary Horse, for my very first blog award!

I’m in some fantastic blogger company and have spent the last few days perusing the other winner’s blogs. Lots of talented writers and riders out there.

One condition of the award is that I have to post seven things that my readers don’t know about me.

Let’s see here……

1) I’m addicted to trashy TV. America’s Next Top Model, Celebrity Fit Club, Dancing with the Stars….it’s especially fair game if it involves dance moves and/or a makeover.

2)I haven’t taken a proper riding lesson in about four years. It’s a terrible thing for a professed rider to admit, and the sad truth. I rode with my college equestrian team my junior year, and that was the last time I jumped anything with a trainer watching. I’ve been riding rogue since then.

3)I have an unhealthy obsession with flan. I love all things custard, but flan is special. I have no clue where this addiction came from, since my life is fairly devoid of any Mexican influence. I have a vague recollection of my first flan experience and it was magical.

4)I’m a wannabee guitarist. I know all of  8 chords and four songs, but love to rock out like I know my stuff.

5)I learned most of what I know about riding from the Saddle Club and Thoroughbred book series.

6)I took weekly piano lessons for about 12 years. I can play four songs. Mom, I’m sorry for wasting your money.

7)I’m an equal opportunity eater except when it comes to cauliflower. I refuse to eat it. It’s like broccoli’s pale sickly cousin. The one that isn’t allowed to play outside because of allergies and seems to have a permanent case of the sniffles. I refuse to support the vegetable.

Wow, I’m really not an interesting person.

The second condition of the award is that I have to extend the honor to 15 other blogs. There are a ton of worthy recipients out there and I now have the difficult task of browsing through all my favorite blogs :). I’ll have to get back to you with my nominees.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 5:41 pm

    Ive read every single book in those two series!!! LOVE them!!!

  2. delilawagton permalink
    March 15, 2010 1:54 pm

    Me too! The Thoroughbred series infected me with the jockey virus long ago, and my readers see how that has gone!

Leave a Reply

