Skip to content

I work for the world’s best trainer…

February 20, 2010

The self proclaimed world’s best trainer.

Full of modesty, he is.

The job is 20% awful and 80% only barely tolerable. Actually, the job itself isn’t bad. I don’t mind that he misrepresented himself and misrepresented the job. I’m fine with mucking stalls and throwing hay and graining. I’m not above it at all. Hey, it’s a paycheck at the end of the day and my dream job is waiting for me in just two months.

The part I can’t stand is this “trainer” standing over my shoulder telling me how amazing he is, how his horses go onto the Olympics, and how I’m sooooooooo lucky to work for him.

If he would just shut his mouth and stay out of my business, I’d do the work happily. But nope, every second is an opportunity for him to brag about things he’s never accomplished. You argued your way to the supreme court without a lawyer….really? The top stud farms in Kentucky want to breed their stallions to your backyard mares for free because of your mare’s prestige….really? The instructor of the spanish riding school of vienna is your old hunting buddy…really? You taught hand to hand combat in Vietnam when you were just 17…really?

Wow, you’re right, I am lucky to work for you.

I just keep telling myself its a paycheck…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. BirdieNumNum permalink
    February 20, 2010 9:35 pm

    So where is this guy getting money from, anyway? 😛

  2. goamwat permalink*
    February 21, 2010 12:44 am

    I have no clue. I don’t ask. Gossip from one of the other grooms is that he’s bankrupting his wealthy fiance through this endeavor.

    Wouldn’t surprise me.

    The worst part is that he really does believe his own hype. He really does think he’s god’s gift to the horse world.

  3. cwbiemuller permalink
    February 24, 2010 6:35 pm

    Very Nice!!!

  4. February 26, 2010 6:15 am

    Aw crap. I was so hoping the job was exactly what it appeared to be.

Leave a Reply

