Skip to content

I’m still here…mostly

January 29, 2010

I have no excuses. I’ve become a bum when it comes to maintaining this blog. Hopefully when all the craziness has settled, I’ll get back into a blog routine. Sadly it gets lost in the shuffle of applying to grad school, trying to find a job, and running around the city.

Life is stressful right now. I’m in the midst of getting this whole grad school application in and am pretty much completely preoccupied with finding a job to save my dwindling checking account.

By the end of the day, the prospect of uploading pictures and writing in this thing seems overwhelming and tiring. Once I get a paycheck and have all my admissions stuff in I’ll be able to breathe a little easier and will resurrect Girl on A Mountain.

Life isn’t all stress though. I’ve found time to bake bread, plant an herb garden, get some books at the library, ride some beasties, and learn some songs on the gee-tar.

Gotta take off….I’m sure there’s something I have to fax.

I miss the ranch. Fax isn’t even a word out there. *sigh*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

