Skip to content

Golden State

December 22, 2009

I’m forgetting I have this residency petition for a second.

Currently back in California for the holidays. I’m only here for four days which I think is the sweet spot for family time. Not enough to to get on anyone’s nerves, but long enough so that the dog and cats remember who I am again. It’s nice to come back for these little visits because I get to play tourist in my hometown :). I also get to enjoy a warm and breezy Christmas instead of a freezing snowy one. As always though, I’m looking forward to returning to freezing snowy winterland in Colorado. And then two weeks after I return, the Big Move to Ft. Collins.

Exciting news! I’ve lined up roping lessons in FoCo! My old English trainers would be horrified.

Also exciting news….the winter solstice has passed. Slowly but surely, our sunlight will be coming back. More sun means longer days. Longer days mean the coming of spring then summer. Summer means plaid and horses and barn smells and chickens :).

It’s only Dec. 22nd and I’m counting down the days til May.

Spastic post, but its 6 am here and no coffee yet…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2009 9:11 pm

    You’re a hero to post pre-coffee. I couldn’t do that painlessly.

    Horrifying English trainers – what fun. Go for it!

    I wish that I could turn back the clock 25 years and be like you. Have a great Christmas. With your vitality and zest for like, 2010 will be a good year.

Leave a Reply

