Skip to content

Autumn in Ranch Land

October 17, 2009

Yesterday and today have been absolutely, mind-numbingly stunning. Beautiful, blue 58* days and visibility that extends to heaven. This sounds really sappy to admit, but I was actually moved to tears by the view that greeted me at the end of my driveway. This is why I stayed. Because there aren’t many places in the world where the natural splendor of your DRIVEWAY is enough to elicit an emotional response. I wasn’t the only one. Others were stopped on the road taking pictures and just…looking.

fall 061
fall 066

fall 075

fall 076

Oh, by the way, I’m going to Costa Rica in two weeks :).

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 7:50 am

    Wow, that is some pretty country! Being from Ohio originally, and more importantly right on Lake Erie, I don’t miss the cold weather most times. It’s plenty chilly here in Nevada when winter hits.

    BUT, like you say, I miss the changing of the leaves, the crunch of fresh snow when I’d sneak out to be by myself at midnight, etc

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

