Skip to content

There’s hay in my bra…

October 11, 2009

It’s chilly outside.
But there’s a small cat on my lap and a fire in the woodstove.

I’m sick and tired and my back hurts something awful. Life here can be trying but ultimately, it’s hugely gratifying. I spent yesterday riding horses, doctoring horses, loading and unloading horses, cursing at horses, worming horses…
Oh, and fending off over enthusiastic border collies and baby cows.

Life is good when you can end the day in front of a fire, and covered in hay and random livestock slime.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 7:01 pm

    I couldn’t agree more. Life’s all about those simple pleasures. By the way, I love your description of your herd over on the right side of the page. Kinetic looks like a very nice horse!

Leave a Reply

