Skip to content

I live on the ranch

August 29, 2009

I failed. Utterly and completely failed at keeping this updated. I started off with the best of intentions to write in this a few days a week to chronicle the day to day goings on of a dude ranch….and welll….internet ran out…computer died…time to write became nonexistant….

BUT…

I’ll get the chance to write about a dude ranch summer again because I’m staying here. I made the official decision to stay at the ranch until January, then go to grad school at CSU, then come back for another summer.

On top of that…I officiaLLY live here. I got my Colorado license and registration using the ranch’s address as my permanent address. The government officially recognizes my domicile as being here. Funny. This was supposed to be a four month gig…and now I LIVE here. THIS is home, as officially recognized.

Crap. I can’t believe the summer is over.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 12:45 pm

    Very cool that you’ll be living the dream for a while longer, and officially are living where you want. That’s terrific news!

  2. September 7, 2009 2:46 pm

    Congratulations! Whoo-hooo!!! You’re official. Very cool you’re doing what you want, living where you want.
    Jane

Leave a Reply

