Skip to content

Summer Sundays

July 12, 2009

Three of us. Tan and summer blonde streaks in our hair getting tossed about in the wind from the open windows of the Camry. Pushing 70 down the road singing John Denver songs at the top of our lungs. The grass is green in front of us and there’s a summer storm behind us. Mountains to the left and the Colorado River to the right. 78* and we’re young and it’s perfect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 5:16 am

    Excellent blog! I love Colorado, although if I could be anywhere, it would be Montana. Kudos to you for being fresh out of college, and actually living your dream, or at least some facet thereof. Nearly 20 years after I graduated, I finally got my first horse :).

  2. DON BENTLEY permalink
    July 14, 2009 1:30 pm

    Follow your dream .Life is short .You look around and all of a sudden its almost over . Take it from me i know . My wife and i looked forward to retiting and spend the rest of it with grandkids great grandkids and great great grandkids . she did not make it i lost here a couple of months ago after most of a lifetime to geather . Dont wait do it now .Keep your three family friends .The listen real good in bad times and give comfort . I have a little white dog named Tesa May see is my baby and comfort . keep up your writings . they are good .I wish i could write well enough to start a blog but no one would read it
    Keep your face in the wind DON

Leave a Reply

