Skip to content

Next Post

July 11, 2009

I don’t know if it’s a product of the job, the place, or the people, but I am ridiculously, obscenely, disgustingly happy here.

I wish I could capture in words how I feel. It’s some vibrant and tingling pressure that starts at my heart and fingers its way into my palms and cheeks. An excited energy. Just from being alive and being here.

It’s one of those days that I wonder if I should ever leave. So many practical reasons to say YES, GO. But on days like today, every nerve and fiber is saying YES, STAY! Why leave heaven? Such a great week. Such great guests. Such a great feeling.

Morning break. Reading on the deck in a rocking chair. Bare feet. Aspen leaves and sun like stained glass.

Lauren is Happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 1:50 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever been that happy. Stay!

Leave a Reply

