Skip to content

Can’t Catch Me!

May 9, 2009

For the first time in my life, I have a horse I can’t catch.
And I think it’s great.

I can’t catch him because for the first time in his horsey life he’s getting to live the way he deserves; in a huge pasture with green grass and a herd and rivers and shoot….even eagles. He can’t be caught because for the first time in his life he has enough space to run away.

I have a happy horsey.

A happy horsey who’s probably thinking, “I hope you like this butt, because it’s all you’re going to see of me for the rest of my life…”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2009 10:00 pm

    heheheeheh thats too funny!

    I think when I get settled in Silverton that we should get together and shoot the breeze! What you say? Talk Colorado country folk talk?

    Thanks for the comment

    πŸ˜‰ S

  2. May 10, 2009 6:09 pm

    Familiar……thought turning my mare out on 100 acres was going to be GREAT.
    It was. For her. πŸ™‚ I walked a lot of hills in heels.

    Glad you’re home and looking forward to what’s ahead!
    Jane

Leave a Reply

