Skip to content

Dreamhorse is my crack

April 29, 2009

6yo. 16hh. Started under saddle. $500.
And there are tons just like her. I have no business even thinking about buying a horse right now. But they’re so damn cheap. I keep trying to justify a purchase.
CANTER is my dope, btw.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jen098 permalink
    April 30, 2009 5:01 am

    I just bought a 2nd horse for my lonely mare. I am STILL addicted to dreamhorse, equinenow, and craigslist. I actually found the mare through craigslist, but I was actually calling about a bridle so that added to my addiction. If you want more to feed your OWN addiction, check out the blm sites, and steve mantle’s site…the endless numbers of horses you can get for $125 (a little more if they are trained by this Steve Mantle) will make you drool until your shirt is soggy. Ahhh addictions.

  2. May 2, 2009 1:18 pm

    Sweet, sweet addiction…
    Things could be worse.
    I have 15 horse and am always stealing glances of more, and more, and more. Trying to find an excuse… What’s with that?

    BTW – finally told the story of the bear and pitch fork. Let me know what you think of that.

  3. May 2, 2009 1:41 pm

    I entered a raffle for a Morgan Foal…as I usually don’t win things, I figured it was a safe purchase – 7 tickets for $10…but I cleaned out my barn and expanded my space just in case I become suddenly the owner of a youngling. Sweet baby horses! It’s difficult not to look.

    Even several years after we purchased our property, I keep looking at houses and such…but, the horses I keep an eye out for as well – what if ‘that spectacular horse I can’t live without’ became available and I missed the opportunity! Yikes!

  4. May 5, 2009 6:42 pm

    *shields eyes, but looks anyway.*
    SO want four horses. (I figure I can live with just four)
    I have to repeat frequently…two college funds…two college funds…retirement….

    Ooooo…LOOK that THAT horse!

Leave a Reply

