Skip to content

Simple Woman’s Daybook

April 13, 2009

simple-woman-daybook-large

Woohoo…I’m finally back on some type of Monday schedule thingy…

Courtesy of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY 4/13/09…

Outside my window… is some marine fog, palm trees, and all sorts of tropical flowers that don’t exist where it snows.

I am thinking…that it’s been far far far too long since I’ve been on the back of a horse. I need some saddle time. And fast.

I am thankful for…farmer’s market tangerines. And roasted asparagus.

From the kitchen…was an Easter meal that I made all by myself! Well, at least the sides. I claim the asparagus, strawberry pie, and cinnamon ice cream.

I am wearing…old gym shorts and a PE tshirt from highschool.

I am creating…differently colored hair.

I am going…to hopefully ride a mule and plant some veggies in the upcoming week.

I am reading…nothing at the moment :(. Just finished Anything for Billy by Larry McMurty. Time to go to the library.

I am hoping…that I can actually train five babies from the ground up over the course of four months.

I am hearing…traffic. Boo :(. I’m trying to convince myself that it’s like soothing white noise.

Around the house… are a bunch of dirty dishes I should probably clean. And random things I need to find before heading back to CO. And a bare spot of earth than needs to have squash and tomatoes in it.

One of my favorite things…is snuggling.

A few plans for the rest of the week: go to Magic Mountain, jump a mule, post some pictures online, clean house, garden.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Can’t wait to jump some more cowponies this summer! My english saddle has been liberated and is ready to be unleashed on the quarterhorse masses.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 12:29 pm

    I like your plans, do you live in Co. year round or just work there?
    I’m a fan of horses, just have always been afraid of them, I know, for someone to be raised on a farm that is terrible…lol..
    Love your picture.
    Molly

Leave a Reply

