Skip to content

Yes, Please

March 29, 2009

Can I just jump from seasonal job to seasonal job all over the world?

http://www.yomps.co.uk/trip-search/trips/12678

Riding horses…with elephants…and machetes…

But in ENGLISH tack.

Granted, you have to pay….but I’ll gladly cough uup the entirety of my savings account if it means I get to ride fancy horses under the direction of a top trainer in the wilds of africa.

Totally cool with that.

Africa trumps office work.

$3,000 for three months. Many people spend that month at home, but without the added benefits of rhinos and thoroughbreds.

I will justify this to myself.

 

Also of immense interest:http://www.watsoncattlecompany.com/February2009.pdf

45 day trail ride? Bedrolls? Music and campfire cooking?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2009 11:55 pm

    We’d be riding together on the Arizona Trail Ride. Looking forward to it! I hope to ride the entire ride on my Spanish Mustang outfitted in 1800’s period authentic tack and gear. Tree for saddle is being made now. Horse is in back yard.

    :)S

  2. March 31, 2009 12:36 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  3. goamwat permalink*
    April 6, 2009 4:57 pm

    Susan- That would be fantastic :)! I’m hoping with every fiber of my being that this comes to fruition. I doubt my wimply TB would make the entire trail, but shoot, even just a week long trail ride with bedrolls and campfire songs would be amazing.

    Crossing my fingers.

Leave a Reply

