Skip to content

Simple Woman’s Dayplanner

March 23, 2009

simple-woman-daybook-large

Courtesy of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY 3/23/09…

Outside my window… is a little spring snow. After weeks of 50* we finally have some flurries. Weather report said snow all week :).

I am thinking…where the heck did the snow go? It seemed like only the other day that the snowdrifts were over the fence and packed so high that you could jump the snowmobile onto the duck pond. Not that that would be useful right now anyways….the duck pond only has about 1/8″ of ice crust on it now. Also thinking that I miss the beercan studded Christmas Tree. I was kinda hoping it would manage to stay up through summer.

I am thankful for…happy horses, precocious chickens, and good dogs.

From the kitchen…was lobster. I made lobster yesterday. And it was tasty.

I am wearing…jeans, redwing boots, ranch hoodie, my awesome thrift store carhartt jacket, ranch hat.

I am creating…some big plans.

I am going…to hopefully see the NEW BABY CALF! The library. The liquor store. To cook a big family dinner on Thursday.

I am reading…something by Mark Rashid. Learning all about passive leadership.

I am hoping…that Kinetic becomes a super awesome trail horse.

I am hearing…the wind in the pines, the jays hoping from branch to branch, the creek, twittering tweeting birds.

Around the house… there are things that are finally being uncovered after months of snow. I had no clue there was a rug outside our door until now.

One of my favorite things…is the silence and solitude. I love not hearing any traffic, sirens, aircraft, or voices.

A few plans for the rest of the week: go skiing once more, clean my room, pack my stuff up :(, make a family dinner on Thursday, hit up the library, see my friends before I go.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

graduationcolorado-003

I still can’t believe I’m a college graduate. Weeeeeeiiiiiiiird. I don’t feel old or mature enough to have accomplished that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 12:19 pm

    Sounds like a perfect life….hope all your dreams come true.
    Molly

  2. Neighbor Nancy permalink
    April 8, 2009 5:22 pm

    Go get ’em, kiddo!
    Here you better take a plate of Philadelphia Sticky Buns for your adventures.

Leave a Reply

