Skip to content

Simple Woman’s Dayplanner

March 16, 2009

simple-woman-daybook-large

Courtesy of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY 3/16/09…

Outside my (office)window…Horses are dozing and chickadees are chirping. It’s blue and breezy.

I am thinking…that time goes by too fast. It was September last week, right? And that I need to take more pictures. And that I wish wordpress stopped crashing right as I’m about to post.

I am thankful for…people reserving spots this season! Getting to ride the quad. Good friends and music. 

From the kitchen…is going to be home made bread and spaghetti for dinner. 

I am wearing…jeans, striped long sleeved tshirt, carhartt vest.

I am creating…homemade bread and a scarf.

I am going…to the grand canyon, yosemite, and the stagecoach country music concert.

I am reading…Backyard Homestead. I’m learning about strawberries and meat rabbits.

I am hoping…that I learn to rope and run barrels this summer. Rodeo?

I am hearing(when I open the door)…the snow melting onto the deck, the creek, various chirpings and screechings from the birds, a gate clanging somewhere in the distance.

Around the house… is mud, shedding horses, and sagebrush. SPRING!

One of my favorite things…is being here in Colorado. I don’t want to be anywhere else right now.

A few plans for the rest of the week: sign more people up, shed out my yetti-beast, get my gun and some books!, wash my car, clean my room.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

^As close as I might ever come to true love.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 3:56 am

    Yosemite…just thinking about it makes me happy. I’m now officially day dreaming.

    If you’re inclined, the rides based up at Tuolomne Meadows are fabulous…you go places that would be difficult to get to on foot. Their dude string is top notch. The horses are all fat and sassy: even the older ones look like The Terminator. They have some SERIOUS muscle. I don’t do tourist rides often, but this operation seems carefully run, and these animals (mules and horses) are great. Happy planning.

  2. March 17, 2009 7:05 am

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  3. March 18, 2009 3:47 am

    Girl I like the way you think! Thoroughly enjoying your blog. I’m moving to CO this June to begin a life of sustainable living with my horses. I may add goats too! Who knows? Its all in the planning stages. But I have sold my business, found a temporary spot for my horses, and am looking to buy a 4WD. So the move is on.

    I will add your blog to the interesting musings section of my blog so that I can visit often.

    Thanks for the good read!

    :)S

  4. goamwat permalink*
    March 18, 2009 4:00 pm

    Literary Horse- Will most defintiely check it out. If the outfit is open in late April I’ll try to make it work. I’m already drooling thinking about the pictures.

    Susan- Thanks for the nice words. I fully totally 100% completely support sustainable living in Colorado with horses and goats. Obviously. It’s like my dream. Good for you for following yours.

Leave a Reply

