Skip to content

Proud Gun Owner

March 11, 2009

Went to the gun store the other day and bought me a gopher sniper aka ruger 10/22.

My transition to redneck loving, socially semi liberal, college educated, gun toting, back to earther, pioneer, baking addicted,chicken owning, kinda feminist, plaid and chap wearing psuedo hippie farmer is one step closer to completion.

I’m a gunna get me sum vermints ’round heah.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2009 2:19 pm

    Ha! You go girl! I got my first gun when Forrest was just a babe, and we moved way out yonder, to this little mountain with 50 people, all related, so every man and thier son and father was pleased to see new blood move in, and would drive by my house at night, stop, and yell and cause a ruckus. I asked the sheriff if he could help, and he said I was too far away, but I should get a gun and use it, and let the mountain know I use it. I got a loud one, and I shot it regularly. The men stopped “visiting.” Whimps. Actually, they turned out to be some good neighbors and good folks, but I had to prove myself first. Far away from my Boston raised parents, but even they understood and have since learned to understand and respect the need for guns in my life.

Leave a Reply

