Skip to content

Simple Woman’s Dayplanner

March 9, 2009

simple-woman-daybook-large

Courtesy of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY 3/09/09…

Outside my window…it’s blue and gorgeous and 45*! All the horses and cows are dozing on the ground.

I am thinking…all over the place. Grad school, Colorado v California, finding work, riding horses. I can’t get it all straight. And what happened to winter!!!???

I am thankful for…the peacefulness of animals. They’re mostly content to eat and sleep. If they aren’t in immediate danger and are mostly warm, they’re happy. This is a good lesson to learn. I’m also thankful for the furriness of my horse’s leg. It’s huggable.

From the kitchen…is a mess of banana bread and salmon. And a crazy bean sprout that just keeps growing. 2′!

I am wearing…old jeans, work boots, college tshirt, too big Carharrt jacket, not a speck of makeup, and various bits of cow/horse/chicken poo. And hay.

I am creating…a plan for the future. Hopefully.

I am going…to Country Ace to get a bigger planter. Then taking a walk to see where the big tractor got bogged in the mud.

I am reading…A Walk to Remember. Just as filler. I’m at the library trying to figure out what’s next on the reading list. I have a pile of Mark Rashid books I’m eyeballing.

I am hoping…that the summer staff will be hard working, interesting, fun, and over 21. And that I will really try to like California when I go back.

I am hearing…the click click of people typing on keyboards. At the library right now so it’s pretty quiet.

Around the house… is a room that needs desperate cleaning. And mud and melting snow. But very very happy animals who think mud and warmth are great things.

One of my favorite things…is the smell of the barn.

A few plans for the rest of the week: go up to Boulder, help out in the office, and maybe just maybe ride my horse.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Snowshoeing in my backyard: notice my fantastic abilities to coordinate clothing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 9:07 pm

    I relate to the fashion choice…

    And I’m reading Mark Rashid now. Horsemanship through Life. A good reminder that we’re all human, no one is perfect, we all got lessons to learn.
    OK, another book, sort of cook book/hippy lifestyle thing, you need to try to get your hands on: Out of the Molasses Jug. 1974 by Cloudburt Press and Cindy Davis. I’m sure it’s totally way out of print.

  2. goamwat permalink*
    March 9, 2009 9:12 pm

    Mark Rashid is probably the closest thing I have to an idol. I’m trying unsuccessfully to stalk him. It’s a shame that he lives within driving distance of me, but isn’t actually ever in Colorado it seems. Off doing clinics and seminars and whatnot.

    I’m going to hunt down the book you recommended. The library has never heard of it, but maybe amazon has…

Leave a Reply

