Skip to content

Git Along Lil’ Doggies

February 28, 2009

This is going to be a quick entry because it is freaking gorgeous outside and I want to play. No clouds, ridiculous blue skies, powdery snow, puppies, cows, and horsies.

Anyways…

I spent the other day ankle deep in ice, mud, and cow poo with doggie slobber all over me, trying not to get run over by frustrated mama cows who don’t want to be separated from their babies. And I couldn’t have been happier. Herding cows on foot through sludge an ice fulfills me in a way that a high paying job never will. The sights, smells, and motions are just so gratifying. I could probably write a poem called Ode to Cold Wind, Hairy Cows, and Pine Smell.

Oh, and I got to see some of the pastured horses * Tango said hi and Lil Joe was rolling in the snow) and Burger King. Burger King is my favorite baby cow. All other cows get named 803, 225, and 1056. Burger King is special though. Burger King is the sweet little white faced black with black eyebrows and little black crown on her sweet little forehead. She’s a runt and absolutely precious. Anyways, she’s back at the ranch now so I get to see her little self every morning.
I couldn’t imagine a life devoid of cows, cattle prods, mud, wind, work boots, and snow.

co-cows-052

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 12:49 am

    Loved looking around your blog…
    Looking forward to reading more.
    peacefulowlphotography.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

