Skip to content

My Happy

February 26, 2009

I’m currently reading (another) book called Eat. Pray. Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. It’s a fantastically funny book, and at the risk of sounding trite, eye opening. Her philosophies really speak to me and validate my own. On of the books main messages (or at least what I interpret one to be) speaks very loudly to me. Screams at me even and shakes me a little bit.

Find your happy and don’t apologize for it. Pursue your happy and don’t feel selfish for it.

I love it.

My happy just happens to include cowboy boots, solitude, and dusty pickups. So help me, I’m not going to be apologize and I’m going to make sure those things are always in my life.

I am going to drive too fast down Byer’s Canyon while badly singing bad country songs at the top my lungs with the windows rolled down even though its 35*. And I will be happy.

My Happy

February 26, 2009

I’m currently reading (another) book called Eat. Pray. Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. It’s a fantastically funny book, and at the risk of sounding trite, eye opening. Her philosophies really speak to me and validate my own. On of the books main messages (or at least what I interpret one to be) speaks very loudly to me. Screams at me even and shakes me a little bit.

Find your happy and don’t apologize for it. Pursue your happy and don’t feel selfish for it.

I love it.

My happy just happens to include cowboy boots, solitude, and dusty pickups. So help me, I’m not going to be apologize and I’m going to make sure those things are always in my life.

I am going to drive too fast down Byer’s Canyon while badly singing bad country songs at the top my lungs with the windows rolled down even though its 35*. And I will be happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. lifelessons4u permalink
    February 26, 2009 6:02 pm

    You go girl! I read Eat, Pray, Love also and it inspired me to make changes in my life and I’m lovin’ it! Do your thing, Be happy! Anita

Leave a Reply

