Skip to content

Simple Woman’s Dayplanner

February 23, 2009

simple-woman-daybook-large

Courtesy of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY 2/23/09…
Outside my window…the snow is falling pretty steadily.
I am thinking…that I need to live more in the present. Especially when the present means living on a ranch and spending my days watching horses and chickens and bunnies and doggies. ALSO wondering when I started considering anything warmer than 15* downright balmy.
I am thankful for…woodstoves, plucky chickens, and horses.
From the kitchen…are two little intrepid beansprouts growing.
I am wearing…stretch pants and a Kentucky Horse Park sweatshirt.
I am creating…this blog and a scarf.
I am going…to the library and to get my oil changed.
I am reading…Lonesome Dove and it is fantastic!
I am hoping…that I’ll successfully start a baby horse this summer.
I am hearing…the tv
Around the house…there is snow, woods, and border collies. And dishes that need to be washed.
One of my favorite things…is daydreaming about having a dairy goat and making cheese and soap to sell at the farmer’s market.
A few plans for the rest of the week:rake in the big bucks at work, get an estimate on my car, finish my scarf, bake something, and send letters to my great aunts
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
winter-at-the-ranch-023

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 7:11 pm

    It sounds like you have a great life!! I’d love to live on a ranch and have a horse!

  2. March 3, 2009 4:15 am

    Sounds like you have a great life minus the 15 degree weather. I have a horse (Fred, so original) and some plucky chickens that I named after all of my grandmothers and great grandmothers (Gerna, Lucille, Evelyn, Rena, Loralie, Janice, and Stella, they were a plucky bunch too). I don’t think life can get any better than that! Have a great day!

  3. March 3, 2009 4:17 am

    Sorry, I typed the address wrong! Ooops

  4. March 3, 2009 6:37 pm

    hello from France ,I have pleasure to read your daybook and see your animals ;it seems to be a nice place where you are
    friendly

  5. March 4, 2009 12:43 am

    What a great life! Woodstoves… chickens… horses. I desperately want chickens and a goat but am waiting until we move out of our suburbia apartment toward rural areas first! Enjoy them! I too dream of making cheese and other goodies to sell at the farmer’s market. Our visits to FM’s are one of the highlights of each week! I’m a farm girl at heart in the suburbs…

Leave a Reply

