Skip to content

Torturing Myself

February 22, 2009

I don’t know why I do this. I obsess over craigslist postings for apartments and houses even when I know that I’m no position to make a move right now.

*sigh*

This place is one that I’m drooling over:
http://slo.craigslist.org/apa/1042663802.html

I want I want I want.

Right price, right look, right location, right HAY BARN!!!!!!! DECK!!!!!!!!!!!!And can we please look at the awesome kitcken with cornflower blue accents? I can totally envision a bowl of fruits and vegetables from my own garden on that island and herbs drying in the window.

*sigh again*

It’s perfect but I can’t do anything about it right now. Not that I’d be willing to trade my current life in just for a sweet house….but when the time comes, that house would be absolutely exactly what I’m looking for.

It’s just that that time won’t be til fall and this is winter.

I really need to stop looking at craigslist. Also need to stop obsessing about the future and make more use of the present.

crossing my fingers the place will still be available come september.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

