Skip to content

STOP

February 20, 2009

I miss my camera.

I was walking across the parking lot this morning when I saw a very venerable looking old crow perched loftily on top of a STOP sign. He looked at me and looked perturbed. It was the most expressive crow I’ve ever seen, only five feet away from me, and on top of a stopsign no less. It would have been the quintessential animal closeup photo. Alas….

Oh oh oh oh. On the way from the airport yesterday I FINALLY SAW ELK! Which isn’t a big deal for anyone besides me. Anyone thats been in Grand County for more than 24 hours has seen elk. They are wholly unremarkable to most people. It’s more remarkable that I haven’t seen them. BUT I FINALLY DID !!!!! I saw about 12 tell tale elk butts on the right side of the highway. I mature buck, some two pointers, and a group of ladies.

*sigh* Pretty day outside….wish I wasn’t stuck at wrok.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

